Surviving September

Mermaid with Conch Shell in Copper

I am trying really hard to remember that Summer isn’t over until next week…. The air is already crisp and hoarsely whispering the change of season.

As you can see by my recent light switch covers, I totally live for summer.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I bask in the heat, love the feeling of the sun on my skin, and as the clock ticks on toward the inevitability of autumn, I begin to feel the pull into deep mourning for the death of summer.

So I surround myself with small oases of summer and listen for the boat horns, as I decide whether or not to go with the flow by adding some Goth to my entryway. Because, after all……

time-and-tide-wp
TIME AND TIDE WAIT FOR NO MAN

 

Leave a Reply

